Aryan Skynet

Once Aryan Skynet Goes Live It Doesn't Matter Who Pulled The Switch

A Rose By Any Other Name

In view of the unhappy news about Mindweapons’ sabbatical, I thought I would post something humorous but instructive for my good friend, sparring partner, and not-so-secret cyber-crush, Hipster Racist and his crew.

At the end of my fifth year of elementary school, the boys and girls were separated and herded off to different rooms by respectively the male and female coach. We girls got to watch some god-awful, cringe-worthy movie about entering puberty where we were assaulted with visions of hairy armpits and sweat stains on shirtsleeves. There was a question and answer session with the female coach.

As we rejoined the boys, I noticed that they were watching us girls warily and tiptoeing around us like they were walking on eggshells. I finally got curious and asked about the stuff that went on in the other room. Well, the boys got to see the same film … grosss … but during the Q&A session with the male (married) coach, he told them that, “during a certain time of the month, women get really, really, cranky and unreasonable. During that time, it’s best to just say, ‘yes, dear,’ and avoid them like the very jaws of hell itself!”

Girl power … on estrogen. Mwahahaha!

Are there any women out there who are as put out as I am that some stupid feminist bitched about the sexism of giving hurricanes (HER-I-CANES not HIM-I-CANES, you stupid bimbo) female names?

Is it just me or does anyone else notice that the years that hurricanes are named after females, they are the worst natural disasters on record and that the years hurricanes are named after males (himicanes?!) they sputter out into tropical storms?

“Himmicanes” seem to be more like men. They rattle their sabers, make a lot of noise, advance to the coast, pause, realize that it is going to be a major expense, not to mention pain in the ass for mankind to clean up, not to mention rebuild, and then they back off and fizzle out into tropical storms, figuring it was enough to scare the crap out of the humans. Hell, “Himmicanes” all but take mankind out for the proverbial beer after kicking mankind’s collective ass a little.

You see, DATGOY, the (Dark And Terrible God Of ironY – h/t to Cult of Diversity) does not like great traditions being tampered with. Hurricanes are like women, forces of nature … that can be destructive … especially during a certain time of month but I digress.

It seems to me that the hurricane’s semantics needed changing a little. If TIIC were going to make hurricanes less sexist, rather than giving them male names now and then, they just needed to call hurricanes something else.

I’m dating myself, but in my childhood, there would be television commercials about how “our product is so much better than Brand X.” And you would see the advertiser pointing to a box of Tide Detergent which stood right next to a box that was literally labeled Brand X. And people would figure out PDQ that Brand X was an inferior product, at least in respect to Tide Detergent.

But what if Brand X started calling itself Sparkly Clean? Wouldn’t it still be Brand X and still be inferior to Tide Detergent? One would think so, but never underestimate the benefits of rebranding with incurious, intellectually lazy people.

Right now, the WN sites are buzzing over the ill-effects of feminism. Men are at such a quandary with how to deal with it, that they have all these PUA sites where they go to “game” women.

I had a visit with my father recently and he got a little nostalgic about the times he had with me when yours truly was much younger. His favorite era, if you will was when yours truly was a toddler. He said I was a little scold (not surprising as I am a big scold now).

He also told me how I had scared the shit out of him at that age. My mother was in the hospital giving birth to my brother and my poor father made the mistake of giving the maid some time off for a few hours. He ended up rushing me to the hospital where I was diagnosed by an elderly doctor as “a little shrew.”

Can you believe it?! Little old moi?!

But here, as Paul Harvey would say, is the rest of the story. My father started it, sort of. He exercised his parental authority and refused to let me have my way over something, so I threw a tantrum and got so angry that I held my breath until I turned blue, necessitating the frantic trip to the ER.

The doctor examined me, found nothing wrong and told my father to get a spray bottle, fill it with water and keep it in the refrigerator, so that the next time I pulled such a stunt, he could douse me with the cold water inside the spray bottle. My father told me it worked like a charm. Curses to that old fart, the doctor!

Anyway, after reading yet another thread on the deleterious effects of feminism, it occurred to me that “feminists” have always been around. They had just been rebranded since Gloria “Playboy Bunny” Steinem glamorized them with her big specs and tight miniskirts. They were just labeled differently back then by our forefathers as: nags, fishwives … shrews. Erego, feminism is just another more dignified name for unrestrained shrewdom or shrewry, depending on how you like to word it.

The men of yore did not have the technology or the time to go to sites like Roissy, so they dunked their shrews and nagging scolds in cold water until they cooled off and calmed down. Which is probably what inspired that Dr. Old Fogey’s prescription for yours truly.

So my suggestion for men bemused by a feminist is to go back to calling that rose by its original name; SHREW, because before the rebranding took effect, men had had centuries of experience in creative management of the old brand; ill-tempered, irrational, hormonal females. And they did all this while building great civilizations and exploring new frontiers, too.

9 comments on “A Rose By Any Other Name

  1. mindweapon
    August 17, 2014

    Glad to see you posting here, Cly. You’ve always needed your own blog. The book is being collated right now, and you will not only have a chapter, but a section, with chapters arranged topically.

    Like

  2. clytemnestra57
    August 17, 2014

    Thanks, mindweapon.

    I am really hoping you put in some autobiographical stuff about your experiences with WN 1.0 and what about them inspired you to evolve WN 2.0 rather than burning out.

    I not only think it would add a lot of “oomph” to the book, but it would also be away of putting your own Pro-WN spin on stuff your detractors would bring out anyway. Steal their thunder, so to speak, LOL.

    With your permission, I’d like to link some of my posts back to your earlier blogs. I am hoping that people understand that Aryan Skynet is only up, because yours is temporarily off-line and like, Arnold Schwartzenegger said, you’ll “be back!”

    Like

  3. Hipster Racist
    August 19, 2014

    “Shrew” is very much a word that we should bring back into vogue; very descriptive.

    I’d say the “manosphere” types mean two different things when they say “feminism.” First, there is “Official Second Wave Feminism,” the Marxist movement of the 60s-90s that proposed “women as a class” and “men as a class” were engaged in a class struggle, with the “male class” as the oppressors and the “female class” as the oppressed.

    But especially the younger boys and men, I suspect “feminism” is really a short-hand for “Grrl Power” as in the relentless “everything girl is great, everything boy is bad” type of constant “empowerment rhetoric” – combined with the lingering aspects of benevolent sexism that no on really wants to get rid of.

    Sure, for a man, or for a young boy with proper adult male role models (father, grandfather, uncle, etc.) you learn to just roll your eyes. But for the boys brought up by single mothers, weak fathers, schooled by all female teachers, and no male social groups aside from a sort of ad-hoc friends network …

    Then, add in the internet selection for introverts and many other things …

    Then select for those not particularly sexually successful in the teenage/early 20s hook up scene …

    and you have the manosphere.

    Speaking of shrews:

    Think you a little din can daunt mine ears?
    Have I not in my time heard lions roar?
    Have I not heard the sea puff’d up with winds
    Rage like an angry boar chafed with sweat?
    Have I not heard great ordnance in the field,
    And heaven’s artillery thunder in the skies?
    Have I not in a pitched battle heard
    Loud ‘larums, neighing steeds, and trumpets’ clang?
    And do you tell me of a woman’s tongue,
    That gives not half so great a blow to hear
    As will a chestnut in a farmer’s fire?

    I think Cly’s a little jealous and feels gypped out of her spanking story, which will be forthcoming and titled – what else? – Spanking the Shrew.

    btw, Cly, either at MWIR or VB’s blog, I recall you making some sort of comment about arranged marriages. You said something like, “when I was a young girl the idea of my parents choosing my spouse would have horrified me. Now that I have two sons of age, I think it’s the only safe option.”

    LOL. That’s really why neither men nor women ever really get the upper hand in society, at some point fathers have daughters and mothers have sons, so it all balances out in the end.

    Like

    • clytemnestra57
      August 21, 2014

      @Hipster Racist:

      I think Cly’s a little jealous and feels gypped out of her spanking story, which will be forthcoming and titled – what else? – Spanking the Shrew.

      Cly outwardly (in stern dominatrix voice) BEHAVE YOURSELF SIR!

      While her Inner Attention Whore (still chafing in the confines of a repressed Catholic school upbringing and thrilled to be scandalous at ANY age) does happy dance, screaming, “Woohoo!”

      Grammar Nazi is okay with it as long as it’s good, subject-verb agreement is punctiliously adhered to, there’s proper paragraph separation, and proper spelling.

      BTW, though “the twins” are not as perky as they used to be, I’m still a busty brunette with blue eyes!

      Like

  4. Hipster Racist
    August 20, 2014

    Reblogged this on Hipster Racist.

    Like

    • clytemnestra57
      August 21, 2014

      @Hipster Racist:

      btw, Cly, either at MWIR or VB’s blog, I recall you making some sort of comment about arranged marriages. You said something like, “when I was a young girl the idea of my parents choosing my spouse would have horrified me. Now that I have two sons of age, I think it’s the only safe option.”

      Well, it could have happened if my father had been more old world and less Americanized. I hate to date myself again, but when I was fourteen, a business associate of his actually approached my father for me after talking to me at our house for several minutes. He was in his mid-twenties and from a very well-connected family in Persia during the Shah’s era. All I remember was we discussed books and movies that I liked. He kept asking me if I liked romantic books or movies and I preferred suspense and mystery genres.

      My father was a big tease. I guess he was getting even with interest over being terrorized by me as a tot back in the day. I was freaked out that this guy had been bartering for me. To my relief, my father told me that he had “thrown cold water” all over this guy’s ardor, so to speak, by telling him, “she’s only fourteen; wait until she’s twenty-one and then ask HER.” I never saw the guy again, LOL.

      Right now I am dealing with my oldest’ boy’s first bimbo eruption. Seriously I am wading through a lot of teen angst over my oldest’s “first love.” He is a very idealistic young man with a tangible innocence and spirituality about him that I loathe the thought of him losing thanks to the antics of this silly little tramp that I want to strangle her. He believes he’s in love; I believe he’s in the throes of frustrated lust, because he let slip that she let him do everything but …

      Now she’s decided that she no longer wants him anymore (unless it looks like he is moving on with another girl) and then she is consumed with retro-lust for him until he loses interest in the competition. The thing is, he could replace her “like that.” There are a lot of girls out there who have made their interest in him clear, in every way possible; i.e., the hair toss, eyelash play, every girly trick to speak of … IOW everything short of tackling his cute little behind. But he’s so stubborn and single-minded that he can’t see it.

      Mind-fucking a guy (please pardon my French) is a heavy power trip for a girl who does not have much more than her youth and a certain pedestrian sex appeal to offer him. As a woman of a certain age, I am confident that her power would dissipate overnight when the boy gets laid. Even to my own ears, I sound wicked and misogynist, but I think a great night with an attractive girl (her equal or preferably better) would knock this simpering idiot off the pedestal he has constructed for her.

      Of course, I hate the whole can of worms that this opens. I loathe the thought of my oldest being another cynical, jaded JERK that can often emerges from men disillusioned because they have tangled with one neurotic ninny too many.

      My first cousin’s son went through a bimbo eruption of his own and had a meltdown. This is blowing both our minds, because like me, she always saw boys we grew up with as these tough, insensitive brutes. (She’s the one with the Muslima friend from I forget which country who is hell-bent on arranging a marriage for her own thoroughly bemused Americanized son.

      But I am thinking that arranged marriages are looking infinitely more sensible at least where men are concerned; especially young men. I see mainly positives and very few negatives. I don’t think any loving parent would saddle their son with a girl he found repulsive. His family would get a chance to screen the prospective bride and her family to weed out any dysfunction or genetic defects.

      These young men would get all the sex they crave without having to wade through the emotional landmines of dealing with some fickle female. From observing my boys and their friends, I think that most young men have generous, romantic souls (much more than we more pragmatic women). I believe they would come to love their wives.

      Most importantly, all their intellect, creativity and productivity would be put to better use than to score with some empty-headed barmaid. I am seriously hoping, that if we can forge a White future, that we seriously consider instituting a culture of arranged marriages for young people.

      Like

      • Erin
        August 23, 2014

        I think arranged marriages are a good idea too, otherwise many of these young people end up destroying their souls with multiple mini divorces.

        Like

  5. Alabastrine Excellence
    August 20, 2014

    There’s another word that people hesitate to use in polite company….c$nt. Don’t be that woman. Be a nag, be a beeotch, be a shrew–but don’t be a c$nt! There is a big difference.

    Like

  6. generalantiochus88
    February 23, 2016

    the aryan race has become self-aware….haha i knew you had something to do with this the second i saw the title! awesome bro

    Like

Leave a Reply - Your Comment WILL be Moderated.

Information

This entry was posted on August 17, 2014 by .
